NEA 2022 Creative Writing Fellows – Locus Online – Locus Online

NEA 2022 Creative Writing Fellows – Locus Online – Locus Online

The National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) has announced the 2022 Creative Writing Fellows, winners of the Literature Fellowships in Creative Writing which “provides $25,000 grants to published creative writers that enable the recipients to set aside time for writing, research, travel, and general career advancement.”

This year’s recipients of genre interest include:

  • Steve Almond
  • Yohanca Delgado
  • Calvin Gimpelevich
  • Alexis Pauline Gumbs
  • Aubrey Hirsch
  • Nalo Hopkinson
  • Violet Kupersmith
  • Peyton Marshall
  • LaTanya McQueen
  • Laura van den Berg
  • Yvonne Woon

For more information about the fellowship, as well as the full list of fellows, see the site.

While you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.